Wednesday night… Yeah, who would ever have thought so much drama could occur on a “school night”.  I don’t even know where to begin.  I just hope that if i get called in for getting written up (for noise or something stupid) that i can contain myself.  Let me tell them a little something about parking… yeah.  But whatever, i’m not going to dwell on it.  It was a wild crazy Wednesday and now i have class…  Ah class, the college equivalent to standing with your nose in the corner…


These are the same people that wouldn’t let me have a car to see my dad before he died.  I will give them a piece of my mind.  I understand the need for rules.  Rules are there to protect people, to make a peaceful cohesion of very different personalities possible.  Rules are there to be broken.  They are meant to be bent, twisted, challenged; hence the term “extenuating circumstances”.  Just because you have rules does not mean you stop being human.  Free will is what makes us each so special.  When you blindly go “by the book”, you’re not excersizing free will.  You’re not being compassionate to your fellow man.  I am not a child any more, therefore, i should be treated with the same respect they would treat a friend or co-worker.  Yet when i asked for a temporary permit, when my mother even asked, they said “too bad”.  I hope none of their family members die…

Standard

Leave a Reply

