Swedish Meatballs

It’s been a busy month, so I just wanted to touch base on a few things, Dear Journal.

First, football has started. We’re 2-0 so far, so off to a good start. That alone keeps things busy, but I had a hard time even making the first two games.

We had a good friend get married, and then it was off to Sweden for me. No, I did not go on a solo honeymoon… it was a work trip. My first trip across the Atlantic, and it was paid for by someone else. Can’t beat that, even if I did have to squeeze in my sightseeing after a solid day of meetings.

I’ll keep this brief because things are really busy right now, but Sweden was fantastic. Most people there spoke English, so it was very friendly to an American like me. I am trying to learn a little Swedish on the side (thanks Duolingo), but it was helpful that I really didn’t need to. The food was good, and the people were all friendly and helpful. Plus, Stockholm is gorgeous this time of year. Don’t believe me? Take a look at this:

14040194_10106734367460558_8710956847514815373_n

Back to the grind, Dear Journal. Hopefully I’ll have more time to write next month.

Standard

Leave a Reply

